Welcome to the desktop version of Omale Joseph's Blog a.k.a G3wap! Online

Thursday, 16 October 2014

Okagbare not short listed for 2014 World Athlete of the Year Awards

Female fastest runner in the commonwealth games Blessing Okagbare has been omitted from this years award. She broke the Games 12 year record of 10.91 seconds this year set by Debbie Ferguson.
President Jonathan bestowed
on her the MFR award for her contributions and achievements she has made so far.
The award consist of 10 men and 10 women who were selected
by international panel of athletics experts, which include representatives from all six continental areas of the IAAF. The event is expected to hold by November 21 in Monaco.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed in comments are
those of the comment writers alone and does not
reflect or represent the views of G3wap! Online.

Use the comment form to post your thoughts to this post.